if you have trouble viewing this email, click here to view as a web page

Nik Turner with Dave Thompson

The Spirit Of Hawkwind 1969-1976 (deluxe book pre-order)

The definitive account of the most crucial years in the life of legendary space rock band Hawkwind as told by co-founder Nik Turner and music historian Dave Thompson. Turner offers the ultimate insider's guide to Hawkwind, sharing his personal recollections (both hilarious and horrifying!).

This deluxe US import hardcover book contains:

* 300 pages featuring many rare and never-before-seen photos as well as a comprehensive discography, gigography, and Turner's 1975 US tour diary.
* Reproduction of the 1971 'Galactic Tarot' card deck, designed by celebrated graphic designer and long-time Hawkwind collaborator Barney Bubbles.
* Reproduction of the 1972 'Sonic Attack' 7" promo one-sided single in a cloth bag.
* Reproduction of the 1971 'In Search Of Space' 6" x 9" 20 page promotional booklet.
* Postcard featuring the poster artwork of the 1974 Kansas City show with Rush.

Pre-order for 22nd January shipping.


All That You Fear Is Gone (cd / double vinyl with cd pre-order)

The Progressive Metal supergroup - featuring Damian Wilson, Adam Wakeman, Lee Pomeroy (Steve Hackett, It Bites), Pete Rinaldi and Adam Falkner - return with the concept album All That You Fear Is Gone.

Available as a cd in digipak and a double 180g vinyl edition in gatefold with cd.

Pre-order for 26th February release. The first 150 copies sold through Burning Shed come with a postcard signed by the band.

Rikard Sjoblom

The Unbendable Sleep (cd pre-order)

Multi-instrumentalist / vocalist Rikard Sjoblom is the leader / founder of highly-rated Swedish progressive rockers Beardfish and a member of acclaimed UK band Big Big Train.

The Unbendable Sleep shows Sjoblom at his most eclectic and intimate, and provides new insights into Sjoblom's prodigious creativity.

CD in digipak with 8 page booklet. The vinyl version of the album will be available later in 2016.

Pre-order for February 12th release.

Tangerine Dream

Booster (limited edition triple vinyl pre-order)

For the first time, Tangerine Dream's popular 2008 collection Booster - which features some of Edgar Froese's most moving later compositions - gets a deluxe limited edition triple vinyl pressing.

On red, white and blue vinyl (one colour per each LP).

Pre-order for 19th February release.

Daevid Allen Weird Quartet

Elevenses (cd / vinyl pre-order)

The final recordings of Daevid Allen, legendary founder and member of Soft Machine and Gong, featuring the talents of Don Falcone of Spirits Burning, plus members of The Tubes, The Muffins and more

Containing all new compositions, Elevenses finds Allen mixing musical styles from throughout his career.

Available on CD and LP.

Pre-order for 19th February release.


Last Fair Deal Gone Down (double vinyl pre-order)

Originally released in 2001, Last Fair Deal Gone Down saw Katatonia ambitiously expanding their sound to create one of the most celebrated albums of the band's career.

Following on from previous album Tonight's Decision, the album displayed a new found maturity and accessibility only hinted at on their previous albums.

Double 180g vinyl in gatefold.

Pre-order for February 12th release.


Bloodbath Over Bloodstock (double vinyl)

Bloodbath Over Bloodstock presents Extreme Metal supergroup Bloodbath live and in-the-flesh playing a scintillating set in August 2010 at the famed Bloodstock festival (one of the UK's leading Metal events).

This incarnation of of the band features members of Katatonia and Opeth, including the unmistakable Mikael Akerfeldt on vocals.

Double 180gm vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.

Pre-order for 18th March release.