if you have trouble viewing this email, click here to view as a web page


Sanctitude (various formats pre-order)

Available in three formats, Sanctitude documents Katatonia’s 2014 'Unplugged & Reworked’ performance at London's Union Chapel, where Katatonia were joined on guitar and vocals by Bruce Soord (The Pineapple Thief).

The 80 minute set features songs taken from the albums The Great Cold Distance, Viva Emptiness, Brave Murder Day, Last Fair Deal Gone Down and Dead End Kings / Dethroned & Uncrowned, and includes fan favourite Teargas. The show closes with the sublime The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here featuring a guest appearance by vocalist Silje Wergeland from The Gathering.

Formats include - cd/dvd-v, blu-ray and 180g heavyweight gatefold double vinyl. The blu-ray and double vinyl editions come with an MP3 download code. The blu-ray and dvd-v feature the 66 minute Beyond The Chapel documentary, which includes brand new interviews with Anders Nystrom and Jonas Renkse, plus unseen backstage clips.

Pre-order for 30th March release.

The Gentle Storm

The Diary (various formats pre-order)

Multi-instrumentalist Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon) and vocalist/lyricist Anneke van Giersbergen (ex-The Gathering, Devin Townsend Project) join forces on The Gentle Storm, an epic production featuring two radically contrasting interpretations of the same songs - acoustic / folk arrangements (Gentle) and a full-on metal assault (Storm).

The Limited Edition Artbook version includes 36 pages of elaborate artwork and instrumental versions of both CDs. The Limited Edition triple vinyl version is presented in a gatefold cover and includes 2 CDs and a booklet. A double cd digipak edition featuring both versions of the album is also available.

While stocks last, all formats come with a specially designed letter signed by Arjen and Anneke.

Pre-order for March 23rd release. N.B. We have been allocated a very small number of copies of the very limited edition Artbook and triple vinyl editions.

Porcupine Tree

Deadwing (Guitar Tab Sheet Music) (book pre-order)

A music book featuring the guitar tab sheet music for Porcupine Tree's mighty Deadwing album.

80 pages, 22.9 x 0.7 x 30.5 cm.

Pre-order for 16th February shipping.

David Bowie

Young Americans (7" vinyl single pre-order)

A special limited edition 7" 40th anniversary picture disc of Bowie's classic Young Americans.

Originally released in the spring of 1975 and taken from the album of the same name, this is the vinyl debut for the 2007 Tony Visconti single mix of the song. The AA-side - which runs at 33 1/3 and is also making it first appearance on vinyl - is It's Gonna Be Me (with strings), an alternate version of an outtake from the 1974 Sigma Sound sessions in Philadelphia.

Pre-order for February 23rd release.

Roger Chapman

Chappo / Live In Hamburg (double cd pre-orders / bundles with t-shirt)

2015 Madfish label editions of Roger Chapman’s acclaimed 1979 debut solo release Chappo and the same year’s Live In Hamburg release.

Re-mastered from the original tapes, both albums come as deluxe double cd media book packages containing extra tracks and booklets featuring press clippings, lyrics, liner notes from Roger Chapman expert Pete Feenstra, and official promo text and photos.

Live In Hamburg is available in a bundle with Chappo, and a bundle with a very limited edition t-shirt. All three items combined come as an additional bundle.

Pre-order for 2nd March release.

Lonely Robot

Album Launch

Lonely Robot will celebrate the release of its debut album Please Come Home with a launch party (which will include an exclusive acoustic performance from John Mitchell).

Held at the Lexington in London (doors 7pm) on 23rd February, we have 20 free places available to the first 20 people who write to info@burningshed.com saying they’d like to attend the event.


Moving Pictures: Drum Transcriptions (Alfred's Classic Album Editions) (book pre-order)

A music book featuring the drum transcriptions for Rush's 1981 opus Moving Pictures, which featured some of the band's and Neil Peart's most adventurous compositions, including Tom Sawyer, The Camera Eye and the dazzling instrumental YYZ.

52 pages, 0.6 x 22.2 x 29.2 cm.

Pre-order for 16th February shipping.


You're Gone (12" vinyl single)

An exclusive RSD 2014 12" picture disc edition of Marillion's UK Top Ten single You're Gone, taken from the 2004 album Marbles.

Features new artwork from original designer Carl Glover.

Pre-order for 16th February shipping.

Ozric Tentacles

Sploosh! (12" vinyl single)

Originally issued in 1991, Sploosh! remains the only single released by Ozric Tentacles during its long career.

This exclusive RSD 2014 edition reproduces the single in 12" format along with the original artwork and b side, Live Throbbe.

Pre-order for 16th February shipping.


Prog Issue 53 (magazine with cd)

Issue 53 of Prog magazine features Steven Wilson on the cover and contains an in-depth look at Hand. Cannot. Erase, plus SW's insights on the future of Porcupine Tree, Storm Corrosion, No-Man, Blackfield and more.

Also includes exclusive interviews with Peter Hammill, Beardfish, Luna Rossa, Tears for Fears, Pain of Salvation, Fish On Friday, the story of Charisma Records, and the results of the 2014 Readers' Poll.

The covermount cd features Neal Morse Band, Lonely Robot, Karnataka and more.

Shipping now.

January Raffle Winner

As a thank you to all of our customers, each month we pick a random name from the month's orders and send the winner a special prize based on their tastes.

The winner of the monthly raffle draw for January is Ron from Toronto in Canada who has been ordering from us since 2006. Ron wins one of our Burning Shed t-shirts and a selection of goodies based on his order history.

We'll announce the winner and the prize on the first newsletter of each month. Good luck and thanks for ordering from Burning Shed.